Arab Horse Society
Shows & Events Committee 

Performance Horse Awards 

The AHS Performance Horse Awards is a high points competition for performance horses in ridden disciplines including endurance, racing, show jumping, eventing, ridden showing and dressage. Full points are awarded for affiliated competition, reduced points for unaffiliated. Bonus marks are awarded for each additional discipline. Entry is free to horses owned by members. The awards are in three sections, for Pure Bred Arabs, Part Bred Arabs and Anglo Arabs, with an Overall Junior winner. AHS Awards are also made to individual winners in each affiliated discipline, plus the best Veteran. There is also the Winter Dressage Top Ten Championship kindly sponsored by Mr Alistair Leslie.

This competition will run from 1st April 2022 to 31st March 2023.

Results of the 2021-2022 competition were announced at the AHS AGM on Saturday 23rd April 2022.  A full listing of the winners, including the new Winter Dressage Top Ten Championship, are available below.  Well done to everyone who took part.

The Top Ten winners of each section are invited to join the PHA Winners Parade at the AHS National Championship Show where personalised rosettes and trophies will be presented by the Hon President of the Society and sponsor Mr Patrick Stimpson.